News

Mary Duncan

Volunteer Spotlight - Mary Duncan

Monday, October 21, 2019

Volunteer Spotlight

Read More



Sadie

Meet Sadie - A Family Story

Monday, October 14, 2019

In the beginning of this year, Sadie found herself in a situation that was out of her control. It led to her losing her home, her job and needing to recover physically and emotionally.

Read More



The Truth About the Numbers: Homelessness in America Facts

Monday, July 15, 2019

On any given night women, children, and men live unsheltered on the streets. Find out the truth about the numbers with these homelessness in America facts.

Read More



Why Affordable Housing Matters

Saturday, June 15, 2019

In this guide, we'll explain why it's necessary to have more affordable housing options. The housing crisis is partly responsible for making more people homeless.

Read More



5 Things People Never Tell You About Homelessness

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Homelessness can lead to a challenging life. However, there are some things that people never share. Learn what those things are here

Read More


Volunteer Spotlight

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Volunteer Spotlight - Unionville Presbyterian Church

Read More



Volunteer Spotlight

Monday, February 18, 2019

Its takes over 800 volunteers throughout the year to host our families and provide shelter and meals. Read what it means to be a volunteer.

Read More



Volunteer Spotlight- Karen Wells

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Volunteer Recognition

Read More



Family Promise of Southern Chester County Honors Volunteers

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Family Promise Week is Celebrated Nationwide

Read More



Volunteer Spotlight, March 2017

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Gene Daunno

Read More



Daily Local Features Family Promise Young Mom

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

News Coverage

Read More




Susan Minarchi Named to Family Promise National Affiliate Council

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Leadership Recognized at National Level

Read More



Day Of Promise Golf Outing To Benefit Family Promise Of Southern Chester County

Sunday, July 22, 2018

A day on the links will help raise funds to support programs and services of Family Promise that helps families struggling with homelessness to regain their independence. Sponsorship packages and foursomes are available. To register, contact UFinancial, Tournament Sponsor at (610) 444-3344.

Read More